Archaeological Licences and Consents

A new improved online application system for licences, consents and directions is presently under development and will be available on the website shortly.

At present there are 7 separate licenses and consents required under the relevant National Monuments Acts 1930-2004 and the National Cultural Institutions Act 1997:

Licence for Archaeological Excavation

Detection Device Consent

Dive Survey Licence

Transfer of Licence/Content

Ministerial Directions - Roads/Prisons

Licence to Export an Archaeological Object

Excavation Reports

It is also possible to transfer a licence or consent.